How to Food: The One Where Ryan Learns How to Cook and Can Teach You Too

Up until this summer, I was pretty spoiled when it came to other people making food for me.

Now I’ve got a rotating list of at least four meals I can make that are healthy-ish, use less than four ingredients, and take less than 20 minutes start to finish. I think I’m going to call it:

Less than Four and Under 20:

Let’s start with my favorite: How to Quesadillas

As promised, it only has four ingredients: tortillas, cheese, chicken, and whatever else you have in the freezer.

photo 3

Step 1: Cheese and tortilla

Step 2: Chicken

Step 3: The whatever else part. I took a bag of frozen rice and vegetables, put it in the microwave for 5 minutes, and then you’re ready to go.

Step 4: Medium heat, flip it once.

The steps are simple, but you’ll have a fancy finished product; Southwest Vegetable Blended  Quesadilla with Herb-Roasted Chicken 

If you’re not convinced yet, here’s some nutritional facts I made up:

Protein: 20g

Calories: 400

Vegetables? Yes.

Gluten free? Sure.

 

How to Pizzas: A Close #2

Sweet Baby Ray’s Barbecue Chicken Pizza with Mozzamelt on Fair Trade Pita

photo 1

 Step 1: Pita bread— I’m really not seeing the difference between pita bread and pizza crust so let’s stick with pita bread (I can’t confirm the fair trade part).

Step 2: Pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese, and chicken

Step 3: Throw it in the oven for 15 minutes at 350 degrees

 

How to other foods: 

By having an awesome sister, and a very understanding girlfriend who can make things like this:

French Toast by Erin

 

Coming soon: I’m going to make my own Crunchwrap Supreme

One thought on “How to Food: The One Where Ryan Learns How to Cook and Can Teach You Too

  1. Pingback: Less than Four and Under 20: Ryan Learns How to Cook and So Can You! (Part 2) | The big "R" in Ryan

Leave a Reply

